Pantone Color of 2015 – Wild Speculation

Well summer got completely away from me blogging-wise. I sewed quite a bit actually, but didn’t document a single thing here! I’m even making progress on finishing up the styling of my sewing room. Need to put up the wallpaper, contact paper the shelves, and finish painting 1/2 the trim and then put all the stuff back in! So…progress!

Anyway, since NY Fashion Week is over we’ve been graced with the Pantone Spring 2015 color palette!
PANTONE_FCR_Spring_2015-85
I’ll reserve comment on how similar it looks to Spring 2014…

So anyway, this means that the Color of The Year is hidden in there somewhere. Here are the past 15 years’ worth…
pantone coty sq
(Yes, apparently they’ve been doing this that long.)

I have a feeling it’s either Classic Blue or Marsala. Both of those are in both the Women’s and Men’s palettes (along with Toasted Almond and Glacier Grey which I’m sure they consider too boring to be CotY.) We won’t know until December, but care to make a guess?

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pantone Color of 2015 – Wild Speculation

  1. Joanne says:

    I’m going to be wild and crazy and vote for “custard”…for no good reason at all.

  2. Najah says:

    Oooh. I hand’t seen these yet. Thanks for putting them up. I’m partial to Scuba Blue, but with fall kicking in, I can’t bring myself to do any sew such colors yet.

  3. anothersewingscientist says:

    I’ve been noticing more and more of that Marsala colour, especially paired with light camel colour accessories like boots and belts. That’s my guess! I hope it isn’t custard, because that will make almost everyone look dead.

Leave a Reply

