2013 Wrap-Up & Give Away

year
Number of garments sewn: 19 for myself (and 1 embellished t-shirt, 2 skirts for children, 2 pillow covers, 4 armrest covers, 1 window seat cushion, 2 small pouches, 1 purse, and 11 curtains.)
Longest to sew: Fitted By Gertie
Favorite: This is tough. I love everything I made this year. So how about a top three: 1. both Gertie Pencil Skirts (cheating already, I see), 2. London Dress, 3. Wearable Muslin Shirtdress (only because it’s currently winter and it has sleeves).
2013 Plan completed: 7/12 = 58%
I’m ok with this. I mean, I did have a lot of new house stuff to deal with!
2013 garments copy
Through this year I’ve realized I own some patterns I don’t really want to make, or I have others that are very similar that I’ve already worked out fit issues. So two of you lucky readers will benefit! Plus, I’ll throw in some fabric.
Package A
s3661 c1951 S3673 P1080836 copy
Simplicity 3661 circa 1951 (34″ bust, usable vintage condition), Simplicity 3673 (30″-36″ bust, new/factory fold).
Package B
s1879 B5450 envelope P1080837 copy
Simplicity 1879 (30″-36″ bust, new/factory fold), Butterick 5450 (30″-34″ bust, may be cut to size 12 but all sizes still usable).

To enter please leave one comment on this post before Sunday, January 5th at 9pm EST. Let me know which package you prefer – I will try to accommodate it if I can. Make sure I have a way to get in touch with you if you win. This is open to everyone worldwide.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 2013 Wrap-Up & Give Away

  1. Maryall says:

    Wow, it looks like you had a good sewing year! I wish you a lot of happiness and joy in this new year, and may all your projects become reality!
    Oh, as for the giveaway… well, I like both options, so you choose :)
    xxx
    Mary

  2. Irene says:

    Happy New Year and happy sewing year from me too and thank you for the giveaway- I think I have a slight preference for package B, if it’s convenient for you. What I like about your sewing is that your garments seem to fit perfectly to your lifestyle and are totally wearable. I am still trying to achieve that…..

  3. One of my Gertie Pencil Skirts was my favorite item for myself this year too! I’d love to win A. Happy New Year!

  4. carlalissa says:

    Happy Holidays and New Year…. love to be entered in package A if possible.
    Thank you!

  5. Laurie says:

    So nice when you love everything you made this year! That is quite an achievement! I would be happy with either of those giveaways!

  6. Kat H says:

    Wow, looks like you’ve had a great year! :-) I’m looking forward to seeing what you make in 2014.

    I’d love to go in the draw for package B please. (I already own both the patterns in package A, believe it or not! That blouse is high on my sewing queue at the moment. ;-)

  7. Joanne says:

    I actually have (and never used!) both of the patterns in option b! I have seen some cute versions of that Lisette top, thoughSo I might bust it out yet. I like the gathered yoke on the shirt in group A, too; please throw me in the hat for group A!

  8. Ro says:

    I have decided to sew and complete 10 garments for this year. I want to sew them, sew them well, and have confidence wearing them out in public. Package B would be nice!

  9. Ybat says:

    Happy new Year. I would love to win package B. batresyohana@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

