Things I Pay Attention To

Green and blue brocade vintage dresses on etsy.
green and blue brocade dress
Currently at 50-odd items. Very few doubles.

I started paying attention to this fabric in dress form because I liked Allison the Secretary’s dress from Mad Men season 4.
Mad+Men+Mad+Style+Season+8+Episode+2+2
(Image outright stolen, and then cropped for detail, from Tom&Lorenzo)
Oh, Don. Smh.

Anyway, I’ve been on the lookout for green and blue brocade ever since (well, except this year while I’ve been stash-busting. Have yet to find some except this, which I’m not a super fan of the pattern.

(Also, a dress in a VERY similar style and the exact same fabric as the one Kristen Wiig used to wear as Mindy Elise Grayson is available too.)

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I Pay Attention To

  1. robinsnc says:

    OH yeah! I’ve had the same stills of this dress saved on my computer since that episode aired years ago. I love this dress!

Leave a Reply

