30 Days to 30

It’s officially 30 days until my 30th birthday! I feel like I should do a “30 in 30” sort of thing and I was thinking 30 “makes”. I’ll document each thing with a photo and a recap at the end.

So I need suggestions for small things to make. Probably I will be counting a lot of the meals I eat as “makes” because I am not clever enough, nor do I have tons of time after work.

Send me small and/or easy makes suggestions!! Please and thank you!!!!


(Because you have to include images in your posts. I learned this in Internet class in the late 90s.)

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 30 Days to 30

  1. hsdeakyne says:

    i thought this clutch looked cute and small (as in fast to make!) http://transientexpression.com/tutorial-tuesday-leather-foldover-clutch/ i really want to make one.

  2. I don’t have any imagination. I can only think of potholders and they don’t really say happy birthday now :-)

  3. anothersewingscientist says:

    Uuuhhhhh, since I have kids, I automatically thought of beanbags. I guess you could make sachets with rice to heat up. Or catnips bags for the kitty in your life?

  4. What about a t-shirt or two? They go pretty quick, or just lengthen them into a summer dress. I know of a certain striped fabric that would make up well…: )

  5. Sully Liz says:

    ;) I did think about it, but I want to save that for closer to your sew-along!

Leave a Reply

