I’m a Liebster Again!

Hazel from Disaster In A Dress just bestowed the Liebster Award upon me. This is my second Liebster, the first was last May. The rules seem to have changed quite a bit since then. It’s way more involved now!

The Liebster Blog Award Rules:
-Nominees must link back to the blogger who awarded them
-Write 11 random facts about yourself
-Answer 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you
-Nominate 11 new blogs and ask them 11 new questions

Wow, that’s a lot of elevens. I’m afraid I’m going to completely not follow the directions. I don’t want to compel anyone to accept the award, but I do think this is a good opportunity to direct you to some of my fellow 2012 Sew Weekly bloggers. Tempest (now at Fanbloomingtastic) gathered up all the links so nicely and I’ve totally nabbed them from her. Consider them all Liebster Award Winners:
Loran at www.loransworld.com
Kazz at www.kazzthespazz.com
Gina at www.ginaclarkstyle.tumblr.com
Lee at www.theslowsteady.blogspot.com
Barbara at www.zibergirl.wordpress.com
Bethany at www.lilbitandnan.blogspot.com
Trish at www.quietvintagesewing.wordpress.com
Erin at www.erinbartels.com
Leimomi at www.thedreamstress.com
Nettie at www.sownbrooklyn.com
Kat at www.macskakat.wordpress.com
Meg at www.megthegrand.blogspot.com
Anna at www.paunnet.blogspot.com

If you don’t follow them, you should.

I’m going to skip the facts about me, but I will answer Hazel’s questions:
1. What is your favourite project that you’ve made? (sewing, knitting etc.)
Probably the Study In Grey dress. I wear that dress quite a bit and it doesn’t ever need ironing.

2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
London. Hands down.

3. Online fabric shopping: yes or no?
Yes, with the proper research.

4. What essentials could you not leave your house without?
Sunglasses and mittens.

5. Who are your fantasy dinner party guests?
Jo Rowling, Hillary Clinton, Tina Fey and Amy Poehler for awesome conversation, and I’d want Benedict Cumberbatch and Tom Hiddleston to be our servers. Oh, yes!

6. What inspires you to craft?
My fellow bloggers inspire me the most, but Project Runway helps me get pumped up when I’m in a craft slump.

7. What is your most visited website? (Facebook/Twitter not allowed!)
Errr…does Google Reader count? Or Gmail? I basically leave those open all day.

8. What are the top 5 most played songs in your iTunes/Music library?
Ugh. I’ve become an old lady and have stopped updating my music tastes. Probably Adele’s Rumor Has It, and some Arctic Monkeys.

9. What is the background on your desktop/phone home screen?
Until a month ago both were The Avengers but I changed my phone to my cat-in-law, Pooh Bear, cuddled under a blanket, and my desktop to a picture I took of the Sydney Opera House.

10. What is your favourite TV programme?
Right now, Bob’s Burgers. Yesterday it was New Girl. Couple days before that it was The Mindy Project. …I’m a TV junky and I hadn’t been watching these shows until I went on a business trip and had nothing else to watch.

11. Do you prefer working stretch or woven fabrics?
Woven are, on the whole, so much easier to work with. But knits are more body movement friendly. I work predominantly in wovens.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a Liebster Again!

  1. Kat H says:

    Aww, thanks for the mention! :-)

    Nice to find out a bit more about you, too! (I’m now very tempted to go and watch some Project Runway, haha!)

Leave a Reply

