Fashion District Adventures!

I’m home! Huzzah! …Now I just have to pack up our whole apartment and move two cities over. Fun, fun.

Anyway, wanted to share my quick NYC adventures! I didn’t want to drag husband down because we were doing a lot of fun tourist things. But he was very happy to stop for an hour to sit in B&J Fabrics and then Mood while I did some very quick shopping.

B&J is pretty cool but they aren’t as big as Mood. I went solely because Gertie got all her fabrics from her new book there. (My phone’s camera was acting weird so these pics aren’t very good.)

This was my third time shopping at Mood. And my first time meeting Swatch!! He walked out from behind the trims counter when we walked in. And when my husband sat down, Swatch came over to keep him company. It was the cutest thing! I was totally fangirling on the inside, but I tried to keep it on the down-low. I cannot say the same for some other girl that came in after us. Luckily Swatch is super chill.

Anyway, I always hit-up the jersey and printed cotton sections first in Mood. I had just headed that way and began to stare at the wall of bolts when I heard a very familiar voice behind me. Buffi from this season of Project Runway!! (Again, sorry for the crappy picture, but that’s her reaching for fabric.)

I was not the only person trying to take a covert picture. She was making something with browns, I didn’t get to see the swatches she was holding but they didn’t look like the wild or shocking pink stuff she used on the show.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

