Home At Last!

I had to travel to NYC for work the last few days. I didn’t mention it, or try to meet up with any sewists because I wasn’t 100% sure of my schedule, and it was odd days (Sunday-Tuesday). Anyway, I did manage to get to a few fabric shops on my few down moments.

There aren’t many open on a Sunday, but I did visit the three or four that were. I just love how chock-a-block they are. I didn’t take many pics, but here’s Fabric House on 39th.

I managed to get to Mood on Monday.

I liked their design board under one of the staircases.

Wait…what’s that in the upper right corner….

BOOM! HUNGER GAAAMES!!!! I loved that episode of SNL.

Also, this was a surprise find…

Is that…Liz’s Nautical dress fabric?! How random is that?
I don’t have pics of the fabric I bought, I’ll reveal it during the Sew Weekly challenges.

[Update] I’m doing a separate food post for my NYC trip. Because that’s how I’m rolling right now.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Home At Last!

  1. zilredloh says:

    It is!!!! How neat! Did you feel how thick it is?

  2. Pingback: Home at Last Part 2 | The Cataloguer

  3. Pingback: Nautical Dress Fabric | zilredloh.com

Leave a Reply

