Me-Made-May 2012: Week One

I think I’m going to stick to doing these recap posts. May or may not be on a consistent basis.

What I wore this first week…

May 1:

Sorbetto top from the SW Pantone challenge. I wore it with jeans and my old H&M cardi because we had a casual day at work. I stopped at Jo-Anns on the way home to pick up some notions and scope the remnants. I was walking back to my car, trying to be inconspicuous when I took this. Pretty o.O

May 2:

McCall’s 6035 I made at the very end of last year. I wore it with basically this outfit from OWOP. This was a regular work day. No meetings, just sat in my windowless office and researched all day.

May 3:

The H&M top I refashioned from a dress, the McCall’s 5591 skirt from the Pantone challenge. I went to work as usual, then went to my parents’ house for dinner. Here I am sitting in my car. I feel like doing lots of weirdly positioned pics for this challenge. I don’t know why. I just do.

May 4:

Huzzah! Friday at last! Wore my cream cardi over an H&M top I really like, with pants from one of the major department stores around here. Can’t remember which. Maybe JC Penny? It’s been a while. The label says Worthington. They’re from 2007 I think. Another 9-5 work day. Husband had to work at a late event so I got to putz around, fry tofu, and sew/watch bad TV basically all evening. He called me on his way home at 9:30pm to ask if I wanted to go see The Avengers after-all. I turned on my computer, Googled the local cinema for times, purchased the tix online, and we were sitting in the theatre 20 minutes later. Life was like a commercial for the internets for a little bit.

May 5:
I didn’t manage to get a picture of my outfit today but my MM garment was the same cardi as yesterday. I wore it with a blue/white striped shirt from H&M, and jeans from Target Australia. We went grocery shopping in the morning, when we got home I sewed for a little bit before going to help man a booth for work at the street fair up-town. I did take a pic of this huge bulldog…

He’s 90 lbs! and only four years old. He’s not really fat, just BIG.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me-Made-May 2012: Week One

  1. stefpulls says:

    Coming out of lurkdom to say I love the fabric of your purple shirt (McCalls 6035). I am very much a beginner so having all those seams and buttonholes terrifies me, but it’s so pretty!

    • Sully Liz says:

      Yay! Thanks for delurking! I skipped the princess seams this time around, but I made this pattern before with them (just never blogged it). It can be complicated depending on your fabric, but keep trying and you’ll learn the tricks!

  2. 7cakes says:

    I LOVE that purple top!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

