Me-Made May 2012

I wasn’t going to do it. I wasn’t. I was just going to keep coasting and wearing my me-made stuff whenever they fit into my wardrobe plan. But now I’ve done it.

I signed up for the Me-Made May challenge. And I have a feeling this is going to be a challenge! I’ve said I’d wear at least one me-made garment each day – or accessory if I’m super stuck.

Doing an inventory of my me-made wardrobe I currently have the following items (in wearable condition):
11 blouses
8 dresses (one with matching jacket)
7 skirts
4 cardigans
3 t-shirts
2 shorts
0 pants

I have a few more items that need mending and I’m still working my butt off at the Sew Weekly so hopefully these numbers will grow at a decent rate. I’ve known for a while that I should try my hand at pants. The Lisette “Passport” “Portfolio” pants I’ve seen from other sewers have been really nice. I just worry about the right fabric that will fight wrinkles. I loathe fabrics that wrinkle at every turn.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me-Made May 2012

  1. Oh wow that’s some list. I’m impressed and from the looks of the list you have the numbers to do it already, or is there a seasonal twist or something?

  2. That is great motivation to attempt pants! I’m also impressed by your listed numbers. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

