SW Pattern Swap Loot

Since I don’t live on either coast, (nor in Britain where they seem to have a swap every month!) I signed up to do a by-mail pattern swap organized by Tina C. at the Sew Weekly. We all gave our measurements and likes/dislikes.

Let me just say, my swap partner CAME THROUGH! I opened the envelope and the top pattern was Simplicity 2087 from 1957.

SO CUTE! I absolutely love the sleeveless top, and shorts! and skirt!! I’m very fond of the bateau neckline so I’m ecstatic to finally have a pattern for it. And I could totally make some coordinated separates.

Then the second pattern (yes, I got TWO!) was Simplicity 5698 from 1964.

Evening wear! The dress is a classic, and the little over-blouse could be so chic. I wonder if we’ll have an evening wear challenge at SW. I’m so doing this if we do!

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to SW Pattern Swap Loot

  1. dressesandme says:

    Yay! particularly like the first pattern! Love the high waisted look and the style of those tops! they are gorgeous

  2. Oh man, that is a great pattern set… love the little shorts! I have been thinking of making some little retro high waisted shorts…

  3. lilbitbeth says:

    I didn’t know we had a swap going on. Dang, I so missed out! I do not get on the internet enough to ever know what is going on…..

    • Sully Liz says:

      Aww I’m sorry. Yeah, over in the “Community” boards they’ll sometimes organize something. Probably they’ll do another one or two before the year is up.

  4. Tina C. says:

    Oooo! You TOTALLY got spoiled! I love them both….

Leave a Reply

