Perils of Buying Fabric Online: Or, SUCCESS AT LAST!

Someone over at the Sew Weekly turned me on to Fashion Fabrics Club (and also FabricMart). They aren’t as easy to search as Fabric.com, but the selection is outstanding!

I don’t know if I’m better at picking out fabric online, or if FFC just has better choices. But I’m very pleased with what I came home to today!

Clockwise from the top left:
Black-dot lining, 3 yds (enough to line several things!)
Tomato Red Rainwear 2 7/8 yds (the Minoru is calling to me!)
Black-dot cotton 1 3/4 yds
Green “Linen Look” 1 yd (actually much brighter in person. Also, a test for S6933!)
Green/Black Leno Suiting 1 1/2 yds (I died when I saw this. Also comes in blue!)

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Perils of Buying Fabric Online: Or, SUCCESS AT LAST!

  1. Loran says:

    A very Happy BIrthday Liz!! I hope you have a fabulous day and yes, I will give Stuart extra loves : )

  2. Pingback: Prep for Sew Weekly: TV Characters | The Cataloguer

Leave a Reply

