One Week, One Pattern: Day 7

Last day of the “One Week, One Pattern” challenge!! I never realized it would be difficult to keep this up, but I am pretty ready for more variety in my wardrobe.

You may recognize today’s top from my post for The Sew Weekly not long ago ago. I think this version is the furthest deviation from the original pattern, but I basically used all the original pattern pieces, just altered the installation!

When I purchased this fabric I thought it would make a good blouse, and it does – but it wrinkles as soon as you put it on I swear!! It looked so perfect on the hanger this morning. Le sigh. If you are interested in using real silk for some projects, I highly recommend StephC’s posts on silk care on her blog, 3 Hours Past the Edge of the World. It will wipe away the scary bits of working with silk.

DAY SEVEN

The Facts
Fabric: Silk chiffon
Notions: Nothing
First worn: To a lecture, March 11th
Worn with today: Cardigan from H&M, and pants from White House|Black Market
Did today: Went to work, stopped at the video store on the way home – wanted Muppet Treasure Island and Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows (not out until June, oops) but they didn’t have either so we got Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, watched that while I cut out my next project for SW.

Also see:
OWOP Days 1 & 2
OWOP Day 3
OWOP Day 4
OWOP Day 5
OWOP Day 6

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Week, One Pattern: Day 7

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2012: Week One | The Cataloguer

Leave a Reply

