Sewing Inspiration: “Save From the Skip”

So ModCloth does this thing where they let their customers vote on whether or not to carry some sample items they’ve received. While I’ve never actually purchased anything from MC, I do scroll through their site on a fairly regular basis and I usually like what I see. I also have opinions and I don’t mind sharing them anonymously. I signed up to “Be The Buyer” a few weeks ago and have gotten to vote on like, 50 things! They update it quite frequently.

Today I noticed that a lot of things I “picked” were ultimately “skipped” by a majority vote, and that made me sad. We’ll never see these things on Mena’s “Make This Look” but I didn’t want to lose the inspiration, so I decided that I’d have my own “Save This Look” series. Below are the inaugural “saved from the skip” (it’s puny because “skip” means dumpster in British English) inspiration items. I have easily identified style biases. When/if I recreate these looks I’ll make a special post for it.

Things with Lace:
1. 2.
3. 4.

Things with Scallops or Petals:
5. 6.
7. 8.

Necklines with Bows:
9. 10.

Cool Hues:
11. 12.
13. 14.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing Inspiration: “Save From the Skip”

  1. lilysimons says:

    I LOVE the styles here. Very classy. My favorites are #s 1, 2, 3 and 13.

Leave a Reply

