The Perils of Buying Fabric Online: Part Deux

This isn’t the beautiful green and ivory suiting I was expecting.

Luckily, Fabric.com is amazing and is sending me the correct fabric post haste. I’m also supposed to keep this mistake fabric. What for?????

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Perils of Buying Fabric Online: Part Deux

  1. Interlining? Learn to quilt?

    • ebarrett3 says:

      Quilting scares me. I’m way too imprecise in my cutting.

      I actually did think of it for a jacket lining. But with it being quilters cotton I’m afraid it wouldn’t be as easily slipped on/off.

      • I don’t quilt either, and for the same reason :) If you want to make the jacket warmer or stabilise the fashion fabric, you could just sandwich the cotton between the jacket and lining. I think flannel is usually used for that, but quilter’s cotton could work.

  2. Christine says:

    Oooh I don’t know but I actually really like it! That’s great that they let you keep it.

  3. laura says:

    pajamas!

    when I find ridiculously cute fabric that I just can’t pass up, I purchase enough to make a pair of boxers or pajama pants.

  4. Erin says:

    I would totally make an apron or a skirt out of that.

  5. Make some cushions for the chairs you use in your garden/on your balcony. I often find the selection of garden-furniture-cushions in the shops, to be so not-interesting! This print would be perfect! :-)

Leave a Reply

