Sewing Plan for the New Year

For a while now I’ve been buying patterns and fabrics willy-nilly with no firm plan in mind for them other than I liked the look and I might want to have the garment in my wardrobe. I’ve joined The Sew Weekly Contributors club and those ladies have inspired me to be more organized and thoughtful in my garment making. Here are a few boards to start organizing my ideas.


I have both of these fabrics in my stash. The circles will probably be an accent only. I think I only have anough fabric for look A though – which I’ve already done once. I’d like to branch-out if I can.


I want to make both the dress and the coat. I have the blue twill from my recent learning experience. I’m still on the look-out for some DAMN GREEN WOOL!! Shown is only a cotton in the color I’m trying to find. I would settle for just kelly green suiting at this point.


I mainly want to make view C, the full dress. I have the grey fabric but I was originally going to make a different dress with it. I’ve got purple on the brain so I’m throwing it in just because.

Also, yes, SOLIDS! Because I find prints harder to wear.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

