Sewing Projects 4: Tote and Lunch Bag


I finally got around to finishing the Scallops Tote sew-along I blogged about participating in back in October. Huzzah!


I added side panels to make it deeper, put the straps in between the lining and outer fabric, and added a pocket panel to the lining. I’m quite pleased with it.

I’ve also failed to blog about the lunch bag I made for myself out of oilcloth.

The pattern is from the blog, The Long Thread. The oilcloth I got at Sew To Speak in Columbus, Ohio but I’ve seen this pattern in a lot of places since then. The fabric in the cutlery wrap (which I made up as I went along) is from Jo-Ann’s quilting section.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

