Sewing Projects 3: SnS Tee #2


Another project I made over the summer, this t-shirt from the 1974 Stretch-n-Sew pattern. I altered the neck to be scoop instead of crew. The striped stretch jersey was from fabric.com (doesn’t appear on the site any longer). You’ll also notice a little sliver of our couch which is my ambitious project for the next few months. I want to recover all the cushions in navy (currently on back-order).

I picked out these fabrics for the See Kate Sew scallop tote. I hope to get to it this weekend.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing Projects 3: SnS Tee #2

  1. Pingback: The Perils of Buying Fabric Online: Or Why I Should Learn Fabric Vocab. | The Cataloguer

Leave a Reply

