Holiday Sew-Along 2011 Part 3

Placemats
Slowly but surely moving on the Holiday Sew-Along (this went much faster than I had anticipated). I finally pieced and sewed the placemat fronts together. I have to do the fill, and backing, and quilting…and then I have to do the napkins…yeah that’s gonna have to wait. These are for Christmas so I feel like I’m a good way along in the project.

Also, this step won me some fat quarters from Sew Mamma Sew! I’ve never won anything from a blog contest before! How exciting! :D

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

