DIY Chocolate Frogs

Frog Mold
I recently bought this candy mold on Amazon and it happens to be very similar to the one used for the official Harry Potter Chocolate Frogs.

Miss Make's Pumpkin Reeses
For Halloween I decided to make some filled ones. I used this DIY Reese’s peanut butter recipe I blogged about previously. It was really easy and the dough is able to perfectly fill into the mold.

DIY York Patty
My next filling was a peppermint creme from this DIY York Peppermint Patty recipe. Very easy to make, tastes just like York’s.

Pumpkin Truffle
I wanted to round it out with something super seasonal and chose this Pumpkin Truffle recipe. It’s delicious. Like pumpkin pie covered in chocolate. This filling is less solid than the others so it could be tricky. But still, easily made, tastes great.

DIY Chocolate Frogs
My chocolate frogs are pretty cool. If I had more time I’d make a few boxes like from DiviantArt user LoneLantern. For now these fill my craving for all things Harry Potter.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY, Eating List and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DIY Chocolate Frogs

Leave a Reply

