DIY Reese’s

Miss Make's Pumpkin Reeses
I found this posted on Pinterest and knew I had to give them a try.

Miss Make’s recipe seemed easy so on Saturday I broke out the PB and chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate, not semisweet) and gave it a try. The PB dough was really easy to make.

PB Dough

I didn’t have any shortening (I don’t fully understand what it is) so I just added a touch of milk to the chocolate to make it more liquid for dipping. (I still had trouble on a few but they’re mostly pretty good looking.)

I highly recommend dipping in small batches and keeping the rest of the cut-out PB pieces in the freezer until you need them.

Chocolate

I thought I took a pic of a few of them just after dipping but alas, I do not. So here’s what’s left in my fridge right now.

Yummies
Also, they are delicious!

My next candy making venture will be peppermint patties.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY, Eating List and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Reese’s

  1. awesome! they look great!! i’m so happy you tried the recipe. :]

  2. Pingback: DIY Chocolate Frogs | The Cataloguer

Leave a Reply

