I’m A Sewing Addict

My parents bought me a sewing machine on my birthday almost two months ago. Since then I’ve sewn the following:
Dress 1 shirred dress
I made a skirt! 1 lace skirt
1 party skirt (image is from the tutorial blog, but I basically made the same exact one.)
Market blouse Portfolio blouse Market Blouse Simplicity 2593 4 blouses
Green Stripes T-Shirt 1 t-shirt
Reversible Placemats 4 placemats
Belt 1 belt
I also made this dress from Simplicity’s Lisette line, but the purple/white fabric combo I chose makes it look like a pilgrim sack on me.

I also have these patterns in waiting:

So, if you’re keeping score it’s over 1.5 projects a week (if you count the placemats as a single project). No way I’ll be able to keep up that pace, but it will be amazing to eventually have a closet full of clothes I made my self!

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m A Sewing Addict

  1. Pingback: Sewing Projects 2 | The Cataloguer

  2. Christina says:

    Saw your comment over at see kate sew. I have both the dress and the skirt pattern in my stash! I am going to finish up a “Burger Dress” (halloween costume) and then get started on the sweet scallop bag. Maybe we could do a sew along for one of the two patterns you have?

    • ebarrett3 says:

      That’d be cool. I made both a few months ago but never took pics of the dress. I actually just now cut out the pieces for a second version, and I have fabric picked out for a third version (I really freaking liked the first dress, can you tell?) but I want to do some fancy changes to the neckline. Sometime in November maybe?
      -Liz

  3. Pingback: The Perils of Buying Fabric Online: Or Why I Should Learn Fabric Vocab. | The Cataloguer

  4. Pingback: Sewing Plan for the New Year Part 2 | The Cataloguer

  5. Pingback: Sewing Projects 12: The “I Love Green So Much” Skirt | The Cataloguer

Leave a Reply

