Why I Blog

Card Catalogue from the U.S. National ArchivesSimple, it’s a new year and I had this crazy idea to make documenting my life a hobby. I missed the boat on doing the 365 photo thingy, but it’s still the first week of the year so a once a week thing would work, right? Except I don’t want to take pictures of myself every week – bleh! And how do I know I’ll find/do something interesting every week? (Chances are, I won’t even come close!) But what I can do, is what I love – and also happens to be part of my job. 

Every week month I will choose one object in my life and document its (capital ‘s’) Significance. Its FULL significance. I will wrack my brain to come up with a personal story about it, and then I will research like mad to find its significance within the world. And of course there will be photos of the thing!

That will be the primary function of this blog, but I will also use it for other random life things I can catalog – Currently Reading, Recipes To Try, Movies to Watch, Places to Go etc.

I hope to keep this blog for years and merge it when new platforms arise. I may even print special entries and make an rl catalogue! Gasp!

So please enjoy my first object tomorrow!

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

