Pantone’s Color of 2014

radiant_orchid_HomeSlider_Final
Well, it was my third guess. But Joanne was spot on! Nice one!

Except now all the individual emerald coffee mugs are mysteriously not available anywhere in the U.S.?!? Super sadface! I was specifically waiting for Christmas!
Emerald Pantone Mug

Anyone really excited about this color for next year? I have to admit I own absolutely nothing in this color. Hmmm…maybe I’ll just pretend the Color of the Year is still emerald. Yup. Denial always works.

About EBS

Museum curator, nerd, chronic watcher of TV show marathons, married to a soccer hooligan, vegetarian, obsessive sewer.
This entry was posted in DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pantone’s Color of 2014

  1. sewexhausted says:

    I am JUST starting my emerald makes so I am right there with you! ~Laurie

  2. Joanne says:

    Whoo hoo! Can I say I think I only picked Radiant Orchid because it seemed logical at the time, not because I particularly liked it? I think I looked at their previous colors, and they went from coral to turquoise, then tangerine to green? It seemed like they go back and forth between warm(iish) colors to ones on the cooler sides of the spectrum. Also, I remember not liking tangerine AT ALL at first, but it grew on me as the year went on.

  3. I only have a pyjama top that is radiant orchid – not much chance of wearing that out in public this year.

    I haven’t gotten around to making anything emerald yet this year either, so I say we just pretend this whole radiant orchid nonsense never happened, hmmmmmm?

Leave a Reply

